Resolved
    Participant
    #3967 |

I’m starting a small business that sells handmade leather items.

Basically I want something a that’s unique and supports the idea that every product we make is different. Our main products are handmade journals, business card holders, bags, and wallets. The name doesn’t necessarily have to be leather related, just something that sounds good. I’m open to words in different languages as I think there’s a ton of potential there.

I’m a graphic designer that specializes in branding by trade so I’m extremely excited to make a logo for this company. The only problem is I need a name first (a big problem at that). If you need more details feel free to ask.

Thanks in advance!

Keymaster
    #3969 |

Nightshade

Regalia

Sackcloth

Molecule

Garland

Parade

• FrannyFranny
    Participant
    #3970 |

Patina

Patinah

Jackelope

Solamente

Estrella

Schneeflocke

Blue Dragon

Panda Ant

Participant
    #3972 |

Thanks guys! So far my favorites are:

Molecule (have something else in mind for this one)

Solamente

Estrella

Love where the ideas are going. If you have more I’d be happy to see them!

• FrannyFranny
    Participant
    #3985 |

maybe in this instance a name can follow (be inspired by) design? since you’re a graphic designer, do you have anything in mind already for the logo? brand colors? personality? general concepts you’ve brainstormed? thanks…

Participant
    #3987 |

Nothing really visual has come up yet with the exception of a stitching needle. Normally I have a direction before the name, but I have a partner so I really want to consider what they want as well before jumping into it. All I know is so far I like the idea that we ‘bind’ our work together. More specifically I personally like ‘Bound’.